info blue green red info back decreasefont increasefont back
Soalan Lazim Hubungi Kami Aduan dan Maklumbalas Peta Laman

Malaysia CCMAS

The Codex Alimentarius Commission was established by the Food & Agricultural Organization of United Nations (FAO) and World Health Organization (WHO) in the 1963, has become the single most important international reference point for developments associated with food standards.

Codex standards for the various committees are as follows: [ click here ]

To facilitate continuous contact with member countries, the commission, in collaboration with national governments, has established country Codex Contact Points to coordinate activities nationally.

The Malaysian Codex Contact Point is under Food Safety & Quality Control Division, Ministry of Health Malaysia. Malaysia currently has a National Codex Committee where Department of Chemistry appointed as a national secretariat committee on Method of Analysis and Sampling (CCMAS) by the Ministry of Health.

Organization Chart of the Malaysian National Codex Committee [ click here]

Codex Alimentarius Homepage :

Updated: June 4, 2018 at 2:11 pm